VI Congress of the Association of Space Explorers
Groningen, The Netherlands
July 2-6, 1990

The assembled delegations gather at the Noordwijk Space Exposition prior to the opening of the Sixth Congress


Congress host Wubbo Ockels addresses the fliers at Noordwijk


Svetlana Savitskaya, Vladimir Dzhanibekov, Vitaly Sevastyonov and Igor Volk review documents at the Plenary Session


Ernst Messercschmid, Tom Stafford, Jerry Carr, John Fabian, moderator P. Smolders, Alexei Leonov, Valeri Polyakov and Wubbo Ockels address the challenges of an international human expedition to Mars


Wubbo Ockels and Planetary Award recipient H.C van de Hulst with the Crystal Helmet



The Association


ASE Members


Planetary Congress



Boards & Committees




Corporate Members